Sunset Learning Institute Awarded for Instructor Excellence 2024

2023 Cisco Instructor Excellence Award

April 2024 – 2024 is the twelfth consecutive year that Sunset Learning Institute (SLI) has been recognized by Cisco Systems® for outstanding instructor performance. This year, Sunset Learning Institute earned ten individual Cisco Instructor Excellence Awards, recognizing Cisco Certified Systems Instructors (CCSIs) for the extraordinary training experience they provided. Results were based on satisfaction surveys completed by students in FY2023. The top 25% of instructors were awarded. This year, SLI CCSI received awards in the following technologies:

Collaboration – Data Center – Enterprise – Security – Service Provider

In addition to the ten Instructor Excellence Awards, SLI instructors Andrew Stibbards and Gabriel Jimenez Orozco were awarded a Cisco Distinguished Instructor Award. The 2024 Distinguished Instructor Award recognizes Cisco’s influential CCSIs who provide the highest quality training experience and demonstrate the best overall instructor performance across multiple Cisco technologies, as measured by the customer satisfaction survey throughout the year 2023. 

Congratulations to the 2024 Award Recipients!


Mike Keutzer

Janine Graves

John Meersma

Mark Wilson

Data Center

Gabriel Jimenez Orozco

Jason Wong Toon Heng


Jason Wong Toon Heng


Russell Hughes

Andrew Stibbards

Service Provider

Gregg Mills

Distinguished Instructor Award

Andrew Stibbards

Gabriel Jimenez Orozco

Learn more about our instructors!